Let’s Buy Happiness In Session for Radio 1: LISTEN TONIGHT!

Another swift post to let you all know that from MIDNIGHT tonight you can tune in to Huw Stephens‘ Radio 1 show to hear the session local favourites Let’s Buy Happiness recorded at Maida Vale last month. Featuring past singles and some new outstanding tracks plus a little interview; this session will give a fantastic insight into what’s to come for the five-piece.

It’s been a busy Summer so far; with appearances at Radio 1’s Big Weekend, Liverpool Sound City, The Great Escape in Brighton AND a sell-out homecoming show at Newcastle’s Cluny earlier this month, as well as supporting Frankie & The Heartstrings on tour. On top of all this, the band are set to perform at Tramlines Festival in Sheffield this Friday (22nd July) and at Deershed Festival this Saturday, so I’d advise you to catch them if you can!

Now I know it’s a school-night and midnight may be a little late for some of you, so if this is the case then I urge you to get your Sky+ boxes at the ready and hit record because this is absolutely not to be missed! Here’s a couple of treats for you to put your ears around in the meantime:

I’m not going to bang on about it any longer, just make sure you tune in and send them some lovely tweets afterwards; they’re worth it! (@LBHappiness – in case you aren’t following them already).

www.letsbuyhappiness.com

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Lets-Buy-Happiness/128399670820

LA x

P.S- Listen out for a track called ‘Crooks’ – it’s me bloody favourite! 

About miss_archer

I read, I write, I dance, I dress up, I drink tea, and sleep too frequently. An occasional DJ with a passion for music, fashion, film and literature. I yearn for a career in radio broadcasting... Check out my radio show every Wednesday 7-9pm on www.ne1fm.net/listen. I'm OCD to a fault. I hate these 'about me' sections.
This entry was posted in I LIKE YOUR BAND, UK Releases. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

